The Township of Russell along with all of the other municipalities in Ontario has voted in a new council for the 2022-2026 term.

The voter turnout participation rate was 31.2 per cent and the non-official results for the 2022 Municipal Elections are posted on the Township’s website. Mayor Pierre Leroux had been acclaimed. The new council elect is: Lisa Deacon with 3,096 votes, Mike Tarnowski with 2,780 votes. Jamie Laurin with 2,736 votes, Marc Lalonde with 2,597 votes, and the runners up were: Charles Armstrong with 1901 votes, Tony Bass with 1,469 votes and Eric Green with 1,050 votes.

The Police Village of Russell trustees are Stephanie MacMillan with 474 votes and Julianne Duern Bankley with 441 votes, and Mike Miller with 401.

School Board Trustees are :

Conseil scolaire de district catholique de l’Est ontarien, Jacques Héroux. Catholic District School Board of Eastern Ontario, Sue Wilson. Upper Canada District School Board, Corina Parisien. Conseil des écoles publiques de l’Est de l’Ontario, Pierre Tessier.