METCALFE—The NCJHL All-Star game is set for the first time after a four-year absence at the Larry Robinson Arena in Metcalfe on Fri., Feb. 14, Valentine’s Day. The teams have been set, and there will be guest appearances by Liam Maguire who will be the master of ceremonies and the ceremonial puck drop will be performed by local MP, Pierre Poilievre. The doors open at 6 p.m. and will feature refreshments upstairs prior to a 7 p.m. warm up, player introduction at 7:30 p.m., followed by the NCJHL regular season trophy presentations and puck drop at 8 p.m. 

East Division

Representing the East Division will be Nicholas Ayotte (13), Samuel Lemay (19), Nicolas Castonguay (23), Keenan McEachern (7), Zack Labre (11) and Frédérick Duroucher-Bourdon (29)goalie,  all from the Vankleek Hill Cougars, Sam Gaudet (2), Jacob Servant (11) and A. J. Lariviere (31) goalie, from Clarence Castors, Jacob Brunette (13), Kevin Howson (27), Frédérick Lafleche (17) and Dawson Irving (1) goalie, from St. Isidore Eagles, Lucas Prud’homme (8), Josh Renaud (24) and Nicholas Loyer (22) from Bytown Royals and Yoan Charron (8), Jeremy Trudeau (71) and Danny Plourde-Grenon from (96) Gatineau Hull-Volant.

West Division

Representing the West Division will be Justin Lefebvre (11), Nicholas Carroll (15), Joel Hunt (22), Cameron Brown (7) and Anthony Kerwin (30) from the North Dundas Rockets, Cameron Dillon (21), Jordan Dodge (43), Brody Ranger (61), Mathieu Giroux (9), Jared Fenlong (19), Sam Limoges-Ring (33) goalie and Xavier Dusablon (1) goalie from South Grenville Rangers, Corey Symington (21), Colin Gourgon (22), Josh McColl-Williams (15) and Nathan Cheung (34) goalie, from the West Carleton Inferno, Marc Brosseau (4), Chris Martin (7) and Alex Cloutier (3) from the Metcalfe Jets and Aiden Daly (9), Justice Brownlee (16) and Kayne McCadden (6) from the Morrisburg Lions.